Posted By on 29 Mar 2017



'.$val[

The Galaxy S8 is one of the biggest phones of 2017, and today Samsung will be giving us the first look at what its vision for the future of smartphones will be. All the rumors, which has been regarding the smartphone will unfold.


The S8 which is expected to come in two sizes, the 5.7-inch S8 and the 6.2-inch S8 Plus, will offer a radical new design for the flagship line of smartphones by minimizing the bezels around the display for a seamless look. Samsung is killing the capacitive buttons that have long graced the front of the device, switching those functions over to software controls and moving the fingerprint sensor of the back of the phone.

Samsung is also expected to premiere its new Bixby virtual assistant with the S8. Today’s event should finally let us see Bixby in action, and give us a better idea of how it differs from Cortana, Siri, Alexa, or Google’s Assistant software.


And while the S8 will probably be the star of the show, there might be a few new accessories to go along with it, including a rumored DeX dock to turn your S8 into a desktop computer, and a new Gear 360 camera. And of course, Samsung could always have a surprise or two still hidden up its sleeve.


We’ll know for sure in just a few hours when Samsung’s event starts. 


WHERE TO WATCH


Starting time:

  • San Francisco: 8AM 
  • New York: 11AM 
  • London: 4PM 
  • Berlin: 5PM 
  • Moscow: 6PM 
  • Beijing: 11PM 
  • Tokyo: 12AM (March 30th) 
  • Sydney: 2AM (March 30th)


Live stream: Samsung's live stream is available on Samsung’s website or the company’s YouTube page. You can also follow along through a special Unpacked 2017 app (iOS / Android)


VIA: THE VERGE






We are Social

More In Smartphones